Monday, February 21, 2011

communication barrier

Why is it sooo hard to communicate with people? I think when you make an effort to communicate with someone, and you get no response it leads to unhealthy thoughts. For example...I was walking down the street the other day in West Chester, and this woman sitting on the stoop was eyeballing me like something fierce. I could feel what she was thinking almost. So, I made direct eye contact with her and said, 'Hello.' She says nothing....So the thoughts that go through my head are...'ok you obviously think I'm some kind of an asshole if you are gonna stare me down like that and not respond when I nicely greet you. FUCK YOU! ' I don't understand how people can act like such assholes all the freaking time. I also find that email can be a good form of communication being as it is the future and sometimes it's just easier to email someone then to call them. Maybe, I'm wrong, but for someone who spends a good amount of time on the computer like me, it really is. I have wonderful conversations through email. It's cheaper than a phone call, and I feel that it's easier to say things through email. Now maybe that's me, because I enjoy writing. Now, my family is very split up and all over the place. Some of my family chooses to have little to do with me as possible. There could be a few reasons for this. One bieng, they are stuck in their own world and that's all that matters. Two, they have had their opinions made up about me long ago (from me being a rebellious teenager) and choose to think they are better than me(as well as judge me from my actions from over 10 years ago) and want nothing to do w/ my kind if possible.) Now, Is this true? In my mind it is, because I have made a few attempts to contact these 'family' members, and they don't respond. What am I supposed to think? I am left w/ only the answers my mind gives me. Now comes the questions, Should I care? Probably not, but because I actually have this thing called a heart, and things called feelings...the anger brews inside immensely. Then my thoughts wander...oh they think this or they think that, or they are gonna do this or that. Why should I care? I guess it's because I am a loyal person. I treat people as I wish to be treated. I care too much about people that probably are not worth a thought in my mind, because all they care about is themselves. It's quite possible these people have bad intentions towards me. Or, they are just rude, and have their heads way up their own asses. This blog isn't meant to be directed towards a specific person, but rather a few that have rubbed me the wrong way! And humans in general that act in this manner. Especially though, the ones that are supposed to be friends and family. If you consider yourself my friends and don't give me the time of day, then why should I even waste my time. I could go on about this subject, but I can't without getting too personal. I just feel that humans need to learn to communicate. At least, I can die knowing that I made an effort. I think a lot of people don't realize how short life is, and take people for granted. We won't always be here, and who's to say how long. You don't know. I don't know. If you have something to say someone say it, don't leave them filled with question, or hurt from your lack of communication. We only have so little time on this planet. Why waste it being self centered and cold to other humans? At times I am ashamed to be a human, the way we act towards each other, foreigners, and animals. What's the point?

No comments:

Post a Comment